top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTran

Nami Island & Jinju

I might not be a huge K-pop fan but I am definitely a die-hard K-drama fan, therefore, visiting Nami Island in the autumn was on my to-do list and the experience was iconic with autumn colors. The journey took about two hours with the train and ferry ride. There are quiet a lot of things to do and I would suggest to start the day early. You can visit Petite France and Garden of the Morning Calm. Also, Nami Island also has bike rental and a lot of delicious food places.



This past weekend, my friend visited Korea and I had a wonderful opportunity to stay at his family's place in Jinju. It was my first time ever to be immersed fully in Korean culture, listening to the language while trying to understand and also experienced living in a Korean family. For the highlight of this trip, I got to go onto Sacheon Ocean Cable Car, also known as the Korea’s Longest Cable Car, located in South Gyeongsang Province, an hour drive from Jinju city.






bottom of page