top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTran

Busan & Okinawa

Last weekend, I and Ha had a weekend getaway to Busan, as most of people have known, Busan is South Korea's second most-populous city after Seoul. We arrived on Friday afternoon and stayed until Sunday morning.

  • Gamcheon Cultural Village (colorful place filled with murals, also known as Korea's Santorini)

  • Nampo-dong (Busan tower & BIFF Square)

  • Songdo Beach (glass floor cable car)

  • Amnam Park Trail (Songdo Coast Bolle-gil Walkway)

  • Taejongdae (ferry ride)

  • Jagalchi Market (Busan's biggest fish market)

____


The upcoming week is mid-term week but I only have one exam on Thursday because I already had 3/4 exams for the past two weeks, thus, I decided to do have a "mid-term getaway" since we do not have class during the exam week. I booked a flight to Okinawa through Peach Aviation (a low-cost airline based in Japan) to visit my best friend, Anjie, whom I have not seen for two years and got to stay at the U.S military base. As an outsider, I got issued a daily pass that would be expired at midnight, which to me, was truly privileged experience.


This trip was meaningful to me as I reunited with my 8 years best friend, she was the very first friend I had made by using English and also I got to experience many first-time things such as holding a python, having a fish pedicure, wearing traditional Okinawa traditional costume, staying inside military base and riding a ferris wheel.








bottom of page